And so it begins…

Three weeks ago, I took a deep breath, and moved abroad for a year.

Destination : Pisa, Italy.

Three weeks in, and I can easily say It has been the best decision of my life so far. Studying as an International Student at the Universita di’ Pisa so far has been a whirl wind of new experiences.

The Italian system in comparison to the British is extremely different, It took me several attempts to locate both lecture and lecturer. Not to mention, how long it took me to try and get an Italian bank account set up, and a Codice Fiscale. The italian’s are very much the laid back stereotype they appear to be. In every lovable way possible.

Pisa, as a City, is perfect for students. It isn’t too big, but has just enough to keep you busy both during the day and at night. It seems that Piazza Garibaldi is the place to be.

I have a very good feeling about this experience, and hopefully it is everything I hope it will be, and more

img_8633img_8668Above, is my first failure of the year. Stay tuned for many more mishaps to come. The second photo is the view from my apartment. It beats the view down Queen’s Road in Leicester for sure.

In bocca al lupo!

Leave a Reply

